Thursday, August 11, 2016

Blog Tour: Deep Within by Heather Mullins


Title: Deep Within
Series: The Baldoni Files Book 2
Author: Heather Mullins
Release Date: July 25, 2016



Angelo Baldoni is no stranger to violence. As a Veteran Homicide Detective for Detroit he has seen his fair share of crime. After coming to terms with the loss of his fiancĂ©, he has a new look on life and a new relationship blossoming. 

When bodies start popping up all over Detroit, Angelo and Bobby are sent to solve a new string of murders. But things are not always what they seem, and Angelo is put into a position that forces him to step out of the box. Trying to save his best friend’s career and life he does the only thing he can think of to get to the bottom of the grave. 

Having to go deep undercover to catch a killer tests everything Angelo has ever believed in. Will he be able to keep his identity hidden and his sanity intact or will he end up sleeping with the fishes?








Deep Within is a gripping crime drama, that takes you to the darkest places in Detroit, where life and death hang in the balance. You will be stunned silent, and sometimes grossed out at what the men and woman of the Detroit Police Department have to witness and go through all for the sake of catching a murderer. Buckle up for one hell of a bumpy ride, as Angelo Baldoni tries to find out who done it before more people turn up dead.


 


In Dreams

Renewed Faith





Heather Mullins has always loved to read and has been writing poems and stories since childhood. She truly enjoys doing so much with other indie authors and fully supports this outstanding community. She uses her outgoing opinionated personality to help write and run multiple blogs.

Heather is a full time student working to get her Bachelors in Human services specializing in substance abuse counseling. She's an Air Force Veteran and enjoyed fighting for her country. 

Heather supports many different groups that help out other veterans. 
She is a mother of 3 wonderfully crazy kids and has been married for 15 years. When she isn't playing taxi she is living vicariously through the lives of characters in any number of books.




Friday, July 29, 2016

Series Blitz: Siri's Saga by Jessika Klide





Untouchable Synopsis

"YOU’RE AN A__HOLE!"
"Yeah, I am. Ciao!" 

Aurelius Moore: Most women call me explicit names and that's the way I like it. Keeps my love life easy. Simple. I f**k for fun. My next conquest? This sexy little stripper Seary dancing down the runway. 

"She’s UNTOUCHABLE? Are you kidding me?"

Siri Wright: I live a life most people only dream of. I'm a Vegas dancer named Seary, but I'm more than just a stripper. I'm a Vegas Superstar. I'm rich and famous! Well sort of ... I am rich, but I'm not technically famous. You see, I carved a speciality niche out for myself and it's made me rich, but my Superstar identity is kept top secret! I'm a celebrity and I am UNTOUCHABLE.

"My mother’s been in an accident? Then I’m going home to Alabama."

Aurelius Moore: "Gone? I paid a fortune for this 'appointment' and I expect you to honor it! When will she be back? What do you mean, you don’t know? Keep my appointment open! I’ll be back. I will have her!"

WTF? The blonde bombshell is here in Alabama? Perfect! She is not UNTOUCHABLE. Not here. I will have her now! Game on! 

Siri's Saga is a mesmerizing romance book series that will captivate you with its mystery, suspense, action and adventure. A fun, flirty, sassy, sexy, thriller that will have you flipping the pages, burning it up, as the secrets of Siri and Aurei unfold. 

Warning: Mature Audiences Only! Lite BDSM and sex scenes adults (18+).

Siri's Saga must be read in order. They are not stand alone, but they are full length novels. The story is unique and original. You don't want to miss it!






Unstoppable Synopsis

When Vegas Diva Siri Wright fell for Army Helicopter pilot Aurelius Moore, a flame of wild desire burst within her and his commanding and demanding nature made her, his Wild Thang, his Every Thang. 
  
Now, Siri and Aurei are free to explore all the possibilities that a real relationship offers. But a death threat is made against Siri, and Aurei whisks her off to Rome where he is in complete control. As Aurei begins to share his secrets, the more he reveals of his Italian heritage, the Liotine Dynasty, the more the two realize the enormity of blending their very different, very complicated lives. Determined to make their 'Us' work, love begins to be a beautiful thang. 
  
Just when it seems they will have it all, Aurei reveals the bastard, a secret so dark and devastating that Siri questions whether or not she can accept what he has done. 
  
Will Siri reject Aurelius, or will their love be unstoppable? 
  
Warning: Mature Audiences Only. (18+) Lite BDSM.




Undone Synopsis:
UNDONE, Book Three in Siri's Saga is a full length novel!

Aurelius Moore:
"My Wild Thang! The press has blasted our picture all over the news and the internet. Ruthless could find you! Rome is no longer safe. We're going to the compound! She can't get to you there!"

Siri Wright:
Aurei is taking me to his family's villa. I should be excited! Why then do I feel like a lamb being led to the slaughter? Will they believe the press and Mia, or will they believe us? Will they call me a whore, or will they accept our love as the real deal? F**k! Why is my life so f**king complicated?
 
Aurelius Moore:
"Siri, you are my Every Thang. Such an interesting find. More than I expected. So much more!" Will you want more with Moore or only more of Moore? Will you choose Heaven or send me straight to Hell?
 
Siri Wright:
"Aurei! You and your f**king secrets!"
Secrets? Everyone has secrets. Some of us are better at hiding them than others.




Jessika Klide is my pen name. "I'm from LA ... Lower Alabama. The Deep South! Since I write erotic romance, and my mind is super slutty, it's just better to use a pen name. Trust me on this! ;)"

Whether it's Army, Navy, Air Force or Marines, Military men, along with Cowboys, Cops, and MC bikers, make me swoon. My hot alpha males are heroes and they love my confident, smart, and sexy heroines. I believe in modern day fairy tales, complete with virgins, best friend lovers and soulmates, who win their happily ever afters. Whether or not it's contemporary romance, romantic comedy, dark erotic or BDSM, love and lust go together to form a perfect union and the stars do aline for true love. Oh ... and Karma? She is not a b*tch!




Hosted By:



Thursday, May 26, 2016

Release Boost: Wasted Words by Staci Hart



RELEASE BOOST
Title: Wasted Words
Author: Staci Hart
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: May 19, 2016

Some universal truths refuse to be ignored.

Peanut butter and jelly are a match made in heaven. Spaghetti and meatballs are best friends forever. And guys like Tyler Knight don’t go for girls like Cam Emerson.

She knew from the second she met him that he didn’t belong on her bookshelf, the six-foot-six ex-tight end with a face so all-American, it could have sold apple pie. So she shelved him next to the supermodels and rock stars and took her place on her own shelf — the one with the flannel-clad, pasty-faced comic book nerds. Most of her boyfriends have existed between the pages of books, but rather than worrying over her own lacking love life, she puts all her energy into playing Cupid, using her job at the book bar, Wasted Words, as her stomping ground.

Tyler Knight always looks on the bright side. His career-ending injury turned into a job as a sports agent. A horrible breakup led him to Cam, his quirky, smart roommate who is far more beautiful than she realizes. She’s made it perfectly clear she’s not interested in him — not like that at least — but if she ever changes her mind, he won’t hesitate. Because he doesn’t see the lines she’s drawn between them, as much as she insists that they’re there. Deep down he knows that despite their differences, they’re a match well made.

*A romantic comedy inspired by Jane Austen’s Emma*






Staci has been a lot of things up to this point in her life: a graphic designer, an entrepreneur, a seamstress, a clothing and handbag designer, a waitress. Can't forget that. She's also been a mom, with three little girls who are sure to grow up to break a number of hearts. She's been a wife, even though she's certainly not the cleanest, or the best cook. She's also super, duper fun at a party, especially if she's been drinking whiskey. Her favorite word starts with f and ends with k. 
From roots in Houston, to a seven year stint in Southern California, Staci and her family ended up settling somewhere in between and equally north, in Denver. They are new enough that snow is still magical. When she's not writing, she's sleeping, cleaning, or designing graphics.


Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Cover Reveal: Into the Nothing by BT Urruela



Title: Into the Nothing
Series: Broken Outlaw #1
Author: BT Urruela
Release Date: June 21, 2016



Xander Evans has been on the road for many years. Never settling. Always moving from one place to another, unable to let go of his past. He lived a tragic childhood, spending most of those years in foster care. He's never felt like he's had a home. That is until he stops in the small town of Truman Valley, Missouri, where he meets a woman who will change everything he's ever known.

Paige Watson has it all. A loving family, beautiful home, and a great career. The only thing she's missing....is love. After escaping an abusive relationship, she opens her heart up to a stranger. He is unlike any man she's ever met. He came into her life and turned it completely upside down. Everything is perfect. That is, until one fateful night. 

A night that would tear the Watson family apart, never to be put back together again. 

A night that would send Xander away to prison for life.





BT Urruela was an infantryman in the US Army from August 2004 until February 2011. At the end of a year long tour to Baghdad, Iraq, his vehicle was hit by two roadside bombs, which took his right leg below the knee and the life of his commander. He was awarded a Purple Heart for his wounds, an Army Commendation Medal, and Combat Infantryman's Badge. He medically retired from the Army in 2011 and moved to Tampa, FL where he currently works as a Director and Brand Ambassador for VETSports, a veteran community sports nonprofit he co-founded in 2012. He also conducts motivational speeches, works as a cover and fitness model and he's a personal performance trainer. He co-wrote the military romance novel A Lover's Lament and will be releasing his debut solo novel, Into the Nothing, on June 21st, 2016.



Facebook  / Twitter  / Website  / Goodreads 



Monday, May 23, 2016

Cover Reveal and Giveaway: Pieces of Camden by Yessi Smith


Title: Pieces of Camden
Author: Yessi Smith
Genre: New Adult
Release Date: June 20
Cover Design: Mayhem Cover Creations



This isn’t a love story, but it is a story of love.
And hate.
Loss.
And struggle.
Self-preservation.
And addiction.
Then there’s Yanelys Sanchez—the one who made the journey worthwhile. She was the one who picked up my broken pieces, smoothed out the rough edges, and made me whole.
At least as much as I can be.
I’m still failing, still recovering, still trying. I’m only human—drunk on the idea that she, and only she, can save me.



Special Pre-Order Price of 99¢




Yessi Smith lives in South Florida with her husband, seven-year-old son, and newborn baby. She is also owned by a neurotic border collie and “ferocious” rottweiler.
She has a bachelor’s degree in business management and a master’s in human resource management. She has held several jobs, from picking up dog poop to upper management positions. Now, she hopes to leave the business world behind, so she can live full-time in a world that does not exist until she places her fingers on a keyboard and brings it to fruition.
Previous work includes Life’s A Cappella,  Love, Always, New Forever and Life Interrupted.





Enter to win 1 of 3 ARCs of Pieces of Camden!